The Wonderful, Seagull

 

Look at me and whine

Look at me and cry

I rule these skies

And there’s nothing you can deny

I’m a scavenger and what?

Yes I’m dirty and what?

Look at me, why?

Can’t you see I’m beautiful?

Your hearts of stone

Your lungs of gas

Brains of mud

And a world you’ve destroyed

You call yourself human

But you’re not humane

Look at me why?

Can’t you see I’m amazing?

We thrive in your world

So you shoo us away

We’ve made a life in your world

So you take it away

We’ve made it further than the others

We’ve survived extinction

Look at me why?

Can’t you see I’m strong?

Look at me in the sky

This is where I glide

I fly through the air

This is my fare

My eyes are drawn below

As I look down at you

Look at you why?

I can see you’re more.

I can see you’re,

…better

Seagull over mountains

Photo Credit to “Remi Longva”

Picture found via “Comfight”

cc

One thought on “The Wonderful, Seagull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *